U.S. Pro Bono Summit Virtual Corporate Series

Three upcoming sessions to transform your pro bono strategies

Like Comment

Join Taproot Foundation for our 2021 U.S. Pro Bono Summit Virtual Series exploring how we can bring the ecosystem of pro bono together in support of social good organizations and small businesses.

This year’s corporate focus of the Pro Bono Summit will open a dialogue about the role of the modern corporation and how skills-based volunteering can be a critical component of companies’ community investment strategies. Over the course of three insightful sessions, participants will walk away with new ideas for how pro bono can play a transformational role in the way companies approach the issues of our time​.

More than any other point in recent history, communities have demanded that corporations use their resources, reach, and reputation to meet the systemic and emergent needs in our society. Companies who are answering that call with urgency, accountability, and authenticity will be those that succeed moving forward. ​ 

Register now

Sessions will include:

The Who’s Who of Pro Bono: Networking

Tuesday, October 19: 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 10am PT 

This session gives you the opportunity to meet your fellow practitioners to get to know each other, talk shop, and identify shared challenges and opportunities. This interactive session will build community and facilitate authentic connections.

Design by Intention: Company Showcase 

Wednesday, October 27: 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 10am PT

Hear from a select group of practitioners who have built pro bono programs that are designed intentionally to meet their company’s strategic business and social impact goals. Then engage in a discussion about building pro bono programs that take into account focus areas such as scaling, reaching new communities, integrating DEI objectives, and more. You’ll leave this session with new ideas and actionable steps to increase impact within your new or existing pro bono programming.

Keeping DEI Front and Center in Your Pro Bono Programming

Thursday, October 21: 2pm ET/ 1pm CT/ 11am PT

As part of Taproot's continued investment in DEI, this session will explore how corporate institutions can use the principles of "transformational capacity building" to combat the varied and nuanced ways in which corporate practices and culture may hinder or undermine pro bono efforts with nonprofits serving and/or led by those who hold marginalized and minoritized identities. Led by Kevin Nigarura, a DEI Strategist at Justice Informed, this workshop will allow participants to locate their efforts within these dynamics and identify key opportunities to combat or challenge these damaging approaches and cultural norms.

Register now

All sessions will take place on Zoom. You will receive a calendar invitation with the link to each session that you’ve registered for within 48 hours of registration. 

We strive to host inclusive, accessible events that enable all individuals, including individuals with disabilities, to engage fully. If you’d like to speak to someone about any accommodation needs, please contact alexandra@taprootfoundation.org.

Taproot Foundation

Taproot Foundation, a U.S. based nonprofit, connects nonprofits and social change organizations with passionate, skilled volunteers who share their expertise pro bono. Taproot is creating a world where organizations dedicated to social change have full access—through pro bono service—to the marketing, strategy, HR, and IT resources they need to be most effective. Since 2001, Taproot’s skilled volunteers have served over 8,400 social change organizations providing more than 1.8 million hours of service worth over $210 million in value. Taproot has offices in New York City, Chicago, San Francisco, and Los Angeles, and co-founded a network of global pro bono providers in over 30 countries around the world.  www.taprootfoundation.org @taprootfound.
27 Contributions
16 Followers
0 Following